About

Committee Contacts

The Guild's committee members welcome contact from members and non-members about their areas of responsibility. Please get in touch, or contact the Administrator, Jonathan Woods: guild@gfw.co.uk; telephone: 020 8659 0422.
Photograph of the Guild Committee: Sarah Beattie, Emma Sturgess, Jane Gifford, Beverley Glock, Andrew Webb, Heather Grant, Signe Johansen, Richard Ehrlich, Carol Wilson, Philip Dundas, Silvija Davidson, Jane Milton, Kate Hawkings, Jayne Cross, Jane Suthering and Lewis Esson.
The Guild 2013-2014 Committee from left to right: Sarah Beattie, Emma Sturgess, Jane Gifford,
Beverley Glock, Andrew Webb, Heather Grant, Signe Johansen, Richard Ehrlich, Carol Wilson,
Philip Dundas, Silvija Davidson, Jane Milton, Kate Hawkings, Jayne Cross, Jane Suthering and Lewis Esson
Photographer Idil Sukan for Draw HQ

 
President: Xanthe Clay xanthe@clay.tc

Vice President:
Clarissa Hyman clarissa@clarissahyman.co.uk

Co-Chairs: Angela Clutton angelaclutton@yahoo.co.uk and Genevieve Taylor gen@genevievetaylor.co.uk 

Treasurer: Laura Washburn Hutton washburnlaura@yahoo.co.uk

Awards Coordinators: Sam Bilton sfjbilton@gmail.com, Jayne Cross* jayne@jaynecross.com and 
Emma Sturgess* emma-sturgess@hotmail.co.uk

Events Coordinators: Hattie Ellis hattie@yum.demon.co.uk, Kate Hawkings* kate.hawkings@gmail.com and Christopher Trotter ct@christophertrotter.co.uk

Membership Coordinator: 
Christine Smallwood christine@appetitesforeurope.com

Policy Coordinators:
Angela Clutton angelaclutton@yahoo.co.uk 
and Silvija Davidson silvija@btinternet.com 

Professional Issues Secretary: Sarah Beattie* iamsarahbeattie@gmail.com

Publications Coordinator: Orlando Murrin orlando.murrin@gmail.com

Social Media Coordinator: Laura Washburn Hutton washburnlaura@yahoo.co.uk

Sponsorship Coordinators: Charlotte Pike charlotte@charlotteskitchendiary.com and
Polly Robinson* polly@pollyrobinson.co.uk

Website Coordinators: Tom Fahey tom@tomfahey.co.uk and Samantha Kilgour* sam@kilgour.org

Workshops Coordinators: Angela Clutton angelaclutton@yahoo.co.uk, 
Silvija Davidson silvija@btinternet.com,Genevieve Taylor gen@genevievetaylor.co.uk
Christopher Trotter ct@christophertrotter.co.uk and Mike Warner


Write It Coordinators: Sally Brown* info@thepurplekitchen.com and Jayne Cross* jayne@jaynecross.com



* Special officers.
 


Committee Members

1275_585073.jpg Name: Xanthe Clay
Committee Role: President

Email: xanthe@clay.tc
Tel: 0117 973 1561

Name: Genevieve Taylor
Committee Role: Chairperson

Email: gen@genevievetaylor.co.uk
Tel: 01179 071445

2020_102378.jpg Name: Angela Clutton
Committee Role: Chairperson, Workshops Organizer, Food Policy Secretary

Email: angelaclutton@yahoo.co.uk

1776_848657.jpg Name: Laura Hutton
Committee Role: Treasurer

Email: huttonlaura63@gmail.com

Name: Jayne Cross
Committee Role: Awards Coordinator

Cook it Coordinator

Email: jayne@jaynecross.com
Tel: 020 8418 7844

1450_144903.jpg Name: Emma Sturgess
Committee Role: Awards Coordinator

Email: emma-sturgess@hotmail.co.uk

1460_832506.jpg Name: Christopher Trotter
Committee Role: Events Coordinator, Workshops Organizer

Email: ct@christophertrotter.co.uk
Tel: 01333 360219

Name: Hattie Ellis
Committee Role: Events Coordinator

Email: hattie@yum.demon.co.uk
Tel: 020 8810 5322

1872_593746.jpg Name: Christine Smallwood
Committee Role: Membership Secretary

1225_369426.jpg Name: Sarah Beattie
Committee Role: Professional Issues Secretary

Email: iamsarahbeattie@gmail.com
Tel: 00 33 562 700221

1777_598497.jpg Name: Charlotte Pike
Committee Role: Sponsorship Organizer

Email: charlotte@charlotteskitchendiary.com

Name: Polly Robinson
Committee Role: Sponsorship Organizer

Email: polly@foodsafari.co.uk
Tel: 01728 621380

1287_855299.jpg Name: Silvija Davidson
Committee Role: Workshops Organizer, Food Policy Secretary

Email: silvija@btinternet.com
Tel: 020 8670 6184

Name: Mike Warner
Committee Role: Workshops Organizer

Email: eastcoastavocet@gmail.com
Tel: 01728 621686

1369_682441.jpg Name: Orlando Murrin
Committee Role: Publications Coordinator

Email: orlando.murrin@gmail.com

Name: Samantha Kilgour
Committee Role: Website Coordinator

Email: sam@kilgour.org
Tel: 01202 809181

Name: Tom Fahey
Committee Role: Website Coordinator

Email: tom@tomfahey.co.uk
Tel: 07899 900 950



#
FEATURED MEMBERS' PUBLICATIONS
The New Home Larder
The New Home Larder
by Judith Wills
£20.00
More Books
MEMBERS' AREA
Email:
Password: